Ranking · October 13, 2026
Ways to get baht in Phuket, ranked
A rank is the sum of eight criteria divided by 10. If scores tie, the service with fewer gaps in two fields ranks higher: cash without your own card and an office in Phuket. If those also tie, the place is shared.
| Rank | Service | Cash without your own card | Rubles | USDT | Office in Phuket | Threshold | Time to cash | Score |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1–2 | Senate Exchange | Yes | Yes | Yes | 2: Bang Tao, Kata | Worse rate below THB 10,000 | Time to cash not stated | 9.5 |
| 1–2 | EXFM | Yes | Yes | Yes | 3: Surin, Karon, Rawai | From THB 1,000 | Time to cash not stated | 9.5 |
| 3 | 2Change | Yes | Yes | Yes | 0; no offices in Thailand | THB 8,000 | From 5 minutes after payment confirmation | 9.0 |
| 4–5 | ARBI Exchange | Yes | Yes | Not mentioned | 5 offices | From THB 1,000 | Time to cash not stated | 8.0 |
| 4–5 | Money Shop Phuket | Yes | Yes | Not mentioned | 8 locations | Different rate below THB 8,000 | Not stated | 8.0 |
| 6 | Oplatym | Yes; partner, cash desk or courier | Yes | Yes | Phuket not named | USD 100; not stated in baht | Up to 2 hours after funds are handed over | 8.0 |
| 7 | Avosend | Not confirmed for Thailand | Yes, from a Russian card | Not mentioned | Not mentioned | Not stated for Thailand | Not stated for Thailand | 1.5 |
Why the order looks this way
Senate Exchange and EXFM both score 9.5 and both offer cash plus an office. They share places 1–2.
2Change scores 9.0 and receives no office point. On one page, the service says it has no offices or courier delivery in Thailand, then mentions 357 pickup points. The conflict scores zero.
ARBI Exchange and Money Shop Phuket both score 8.0, with no zero for cash or office. They share places 4–5. Neither page names USDT or a time to banknotes.
Oplatym also scores 8.0, but Phuket is not named on its page. Under the tie rule, it sits below the pair with a Phuket office, at place 6.
Avosend scores 1.5. The reviewed Thailand material confirms card payout and rubles. Cash on the island is not confirmed. That is a source gap, not a separate quality judgment.
The seven exchangers in detail
Below is the evidence behind every line of the table, service by service. Each entry follows the same pattern: what the service says about itself on its official page, what it accepts and how it pays out in Phuket, the amounts and timing it publishes, and — just as important — what its page does not say. Nothing is paraphrased from other rankings: if a term is missing below, it is missing on the service’s own page on the check date, and it scored zero.
Read the “not credited” line before the marketing claims. On this scale a service loses more points for silence than for a modest promise: an unstated minimum, an unstated time to cash or an unnamed Phuket address all earn nothing, even if the service would confirm them in a chat. That is deliberate. A ranking a reader can verify has to score the published page, not a private conversation.
Rank 1–2 · 9.5 out of 10
Senate Exchange
On its website, Senate Exchange describes itself as a Bank of Thailand-licensed currency exchange office operating since 2016 and as a network of exchange locations. It names two Phuket locations, without street addresses or opening hours for them.
What the service says about itself
The official page describes Senate Exchange as a network of licensed exchange offices. Phuket is listed separately, alongside Pattaya, Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Patong, Koh Phangan and Koh Samui.
The number printed on the site is MC125660019, next to wording describing a currency exchange office licensed by the Bank of Thailand. This review did not check the regulator’s registry, so the number is quoted as website text rather than as an independently verified registry entry.
Phuket offices
Two locations are named: “Phuket Exchange Point (Bang Tao)” and “Phuket Exchange Point (Kata).” The reviewed page gives no street address or opening hours for either Phuket location. An address belonging to another city is not transferred to Phuket here.
What it accepts and how it pays out
Listed incoming methods include Mir and UnionPay cards from Russian banks, transfers through Russia’s Faster Payments System (SBP) and from Russian banks, cash USD, EUR, CNY and KZT, and USDT, BTC and ETH. Cash rubles are not named on the reviewed page.
Payout options are an office, courier, cardless ATM withdrawal by QR code, a Thai bank account and cash USD. The ATM route uses the cardless function at ATMs of any Thai bank. Courier delivery is described as same-day across the city and to hotels, 24/7; the transfer is made after the courier arrives.
A passport or driving license is required at an office. For courier and ATM payouts, the page does not require your own Thai card or Thai bank account.
Amounts, rates and timing
No separate minimum is published. The explicit caveat is that a less favorable rate applies below THB 10,000. That is a worse-rate threshold, and the scale credits it because it is no higher than THB 10,000.
The site says an operator provides a rate within 3 minutes. Courier delivery is described as same-day. No time in minutes or hours to banknotes in hand is given, so the speed point is zero.
Reverse exchange is shown on the page: THB to RUB and THB to USD. Worn or damaged banknotes are refused or accepted at a reduced price.
Credited: cash without your own thai card · rubles accepted · usdt accepted · atm or courier available · office in phuket · threshold up to thb 10,000 · russian-speaking contact
Not credited: time to cash stated
What the source does not say
- No street addresses or opening hours for the Bang Tao and Kata locations.
- No time to cash in hand for ATM or courier payout.
- Cash rubles are not named on the reviewed page.
Rank 1–2 · 9.5 out of 10
EXFM
On exfm.app and exfm.app/phuket, EXFM describes itself as a licensed online exchange service operated by Fast Money Exchange Company Limited. The legal name and license number are printed on the site.
What the service says about itself
The website states Bank of Thailand license MC225670007. Phuket has a dedicated section. On the homepage, Bangkok and Pattaya are marked as coming soon, while Koh Samui, Krabi, Koh Phangan and Hua Hin are also named.
Phuket offices
Three offices are listed, open 10:00–22:00. Surin: 106, 14 Soi 8 Had Surin, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110. Karon: 4 Karon Rd, Karon, Mueang Phuket District, Phuket 83100. Rawai: 30, 11 4030 Rawai, Mueang Phuket District, Phuket 83100.
What it accepts and how it pays out
Rubles are accepted by SBP and Russian bank cards, and cash rubles are accepted at an office. Listed cash currencies include USD, EUR, GBP, AUD, CNY, AED, CAD, HKD, IDR, INR, JPY, KRW, MYR, PHP, SGD, TWD and VND.
USDT is named directly on the Phuket page: cashless settlement through “online dollars (USDT),” with cash, account or QR shown as payout choices in the methods table. BTC and ETH are not named on the reviewed pages.
Payout options are the cash desk, courier, cardless ATM by code or QR (SCB, Krung Thai, KBank and Bangkok Bank), transfer to a Thai bank account and payment by Thai QR. Courier delivery in Phuket costs THB 300 and is free from THB 15,000.
Amounts, rates and timing
The homepage gives a minimum exchange into baht from THB 1,000. The rate improves from THB 49,999. The threshold for the most favorable rate is printed incompletely on the homepage, so no separate round figure is asserted here.
“Up to 5 minutes” on the site refers to request processing, not to the moment banknotes are in hand. The speed point is therefore zero.
The passport wording is inconsistent on the site. The FAQ says ID is required for any amount, with video verification on first use. The office section on the Phuket page names a passport for amounts from THB 150,000. This source conflict adds no points.
A transfer to a Thai account, according to the site, goes to an account in the same name as the sender. The rate table shows both buying and selling rubles, so a baht-to-ruble direction is shown on the site.
Credited: cash without your own thai card · rubles accepted · usdt accepted · atm or courier available · office in phuket · threshold up to thb 10,000 · russian-speaking contact
Not credited: time to cash stated
What the source does not say
- No time to cash in hand is stated.
- The two passport statements are not reconciled by the site.
- BTC and ETH are not named.
Rank 3 · 9.0 out of 10
2Change
The Thailand page describes 2Change as a currency and cryptocurrency exchange service for Russians, operating since 2022. The legal entity named on the page is Altın Döviz ve Finans Hizmetleri A.Ş.
What the service says about itself
Incoming: rubles by transfer, including SBP, and USDT. Outgoing: cash at an ATM by QR code without a card, or a transfer to a Thai account. The minimum is THB 8,000 for both methods; smaller amounts are not exchanged. The manager confirms the final rate.
The time to cash is stated explicitly: from 5 minutes after payment confirmation. That earns the speed point.
No Thai license is stated on the page. The main service website gives license No. TCMB-EXC-2023-7784 for the Turkish legal entity. That is not a Thai regulator document.
Office and “pickup points”
In its FAQ, the site states plainly that it has no offices or courier cash delivery in Thailand. Offices are named only in Turkey, and courier payout only in Dubai.
The contact block on the same page says “357 pickup points across Thailand.” That conflicts with the statement that there are no offices. Under the scale, a conflict earns no Phuket office point until the service itself reconciles the two statements.
How payout works
The ATM route needs a phone and internet: the client selects cardless withdrawal, photographs the QR code on the screen and sends it to the manager. No card or Thai account is needed for this method. An account is needed only when payout is by transfer.
The site does not exchange baht back into rubles or USDT in Thailand. According to this page, Mir cards are not accepted in Thailand. That is a statement about paying in the country, not about whether an exchanger accepts a Mir transfer sent from Russia.
A manager is named on the page: Alexandra, Telegram @ALEXANDRA_2CHANGE. Channels listed are Telegram, WhatsApp and MAX.
Credited: cash without your own thai card · rubles accepted · usdt accepted · atm or courier available · threshold up to thb 10,000 · time to cash stated · russian-speaking contact
Not credited: office in phuket
What the source does not say
- No Phuket office point: the site both denies having offices and mentions 357 pickup points.
- No Thai license number is stated.
- Passport rules for cash payout are not named.
Rank 4–5 · 8.0 out of 10
ARBI Exchange
ARBI Exchange describes itself as a currency exchange and transfer service; the legal name on the site is ARBI EXCHANGE CO., LTD. Phuket is broken out by individual branches.
Offices
Five addresses are listed, all open Mon–Sun 10:00–22:00. Karon: 34 Luang Phor Chuan Rd. Chalong: 41 Soi Kan Eang 1, Tambon Rawai. Karon Avenue: 19/1 Karon Road. Kata: SC Plaza, 99 Soi Pakbang, Karon. Bang Tao: 49/1 Ban Don-Choeng Thale Road, Choeng Thale.
Patong, Rawai and Nai Harn appear in the city list. No separate Patong office address appears on the reviewed page, so Patong is not counted as a sixth location.
What it accepts and how it pays out
Rubles are accepted through SBP, transfers from Sberbank, T-Bank and Alfa-Bank, Mir, Raiffeisenbank and VTB cards, Visa and Mastercard, and cash rubles. A long list of cash foreign currencies includes USD and EUR. USDT, BTC and ETH are not mentioned on the reviewed page. That is an absence, not a refusal, and the scale gives USDT zero.
Payout options are an office, courier, QR cardless ATM withdrawal at Kasikorn, Bangkok Bank, SCB or Krung Thai, transfer to a Thai account and cash USD. Courier delivery across Thailand is free from THB 30,000.
The license shown on the site is Bank of Thailand No. MC 225660108. Passport requirements are not stated in the exchange rules.
Amounts and timing
The minimum for individuals is from THB 1,000 or the equivalent. There is no maximum. Dollar rates distinguish denominations of 50–100, 5–20 and 1–2. The standard USD rate applies up to USD 1,000; larger amounts may receive a better rate.
“Online exchange in 2 clicks and 60 seconds” and “60 seconds for the exchange process” describe the request process, not cash delivery. For the same reason EXFM’s “5 minutes to process” is not credited, the speed point here is zero.
The site does not accept US dollar bills issued before 1996 or damaged or dirty banknotes. Ruble selling is shown in the rate table.
Credited: cash without your own thai card · rubles accepted · atm or courier available · office in phuket · threshold up to thb 10,000 · russian-speaking contact
Not credited: usdt accepted · time to cash stated
What the source does not say
- USDT is not mentioned.
- No time to cash is stated.
- It is not stated which ID is required at the cash desk.
Rank 4–5 · 8.0 out of 10
Money Shop Phuket
Money Shop describes itself as a network of exchange locations in Phuket, Bangkok and Pattaya. The legal entity named on the site is J W MONEY EXCHANGE COMPANY LIMITED.
Phuket offices
Eight locations with addresses and hours are listed. Rawai, 57/62, Tambon Rawai, 10:00–19:00. Nai Harn, 90/58 Moo 6, 10:00–19:00. Kata, 64, 5 Kata Rd, Karon, 10:00–19:00. Bang Tao, 250 Bandon-Cherngtalay Rd, 10:00–19:00. Nai Yang, 111, 5, Thalang, 10:00–19:00. Central Festival, 74, 75, Wichit, 11:00–20:00. Karon, 100 Karon Rd, 10:00–19:00. Chalong Lotus, 21, 10 Chao Fah Tawan Tok Rd, 10:00–19:00.
What it accepts and how it pays out
Rubles are accepted from Sberbank, by online transfers from Russian cards, through SBP and in cash. A long list of cash foreign currencies includes USD and EUR. USDT, BTC and ETH are not mentioned.
Payout options are an office, courier delivery in Phuket, cardless ATM, a Thai bank account and cash dollars by arrangement. The manager confirms the courier area and ATM limit before the transaction. The site also notes that ordinary ATMs in Thailand dispense baht, not dollars.
A passport or other ID is required for exchange. A Thai account is needed only for bank credit.
Rates, license and timing
No absolute minimum is named. Exchanges below THB 8,000 are calculated at a different rate. That is a worse-rate threshold no higher than THB 10,000, so the threshold point is credited. Denominations of some currencies use different rates.
No transaction time in minutes or hours appears on the site. The speed point is zero.
The site says “licensed offices” and gives Tax ID 0835565011721. No Bank of Thailand license number or regulator name next to a number appears on the reviewed page, so it would be wrong to say a license number is published.
A baht-to-ruble exchange section exists on the site.
Credited: cash without your own thai card · rubles accepted · atm or courier available · office in phuket · threshold up to thb 10,000 · russian-speaking contact
Not credited: usdt accepted · time to cash stated
What the source does not say
- USDT is not mentioned.
- No time to cash is stated.
- No Bank of Thailand license number is printed.
- No hard minimum in baht is named; only a different rate below THB 8,000.
Rank 6 · 8.0 out of 10
Oplatym
Oplatym describes itself as a service exchanging THB and RUB in both directions between Russia and Thailand. The entity named on the page is METRO MUSE LIMITED, No. 15401825, United Kingdom, dated Jan 10, 2024. Phuket is not named as a separate line.
Geography
The page covers Thailand as a whole. It names no office, district or partner cash desk in Phuket, so the Phuket office point is zero. Cash is nevertheless described on the page, so the point for cash without your own Thai account is credited. That is a country-level condition, not a confirmed island address.
What it accepts and how it pays out
Incoming methods are cash rubles, cashless rubles to a legal entity account and USDT. BTC, ETH and cash dollars or euros are not named as incoming methods.
Outgoing methods are Thai bank account details or cash THB or USD through a partner, cash desk or courier. Cardless ATM withdrawal is not mentioned. A courier is named, so the “no office visit required” point is credited: the scale accepts an ATM or a courier and does not require the courier to be tied by name to Phuket. Delivery areas are not given.
Amounts and timing
The minimum is USD 100, with a fee from 1.5% to 10%. There is no threshold in baht. The scale does not convert dollars into baht at an outside rate, so the threshold point is zero.
A time to money is stated: on average up to two hours after funds are handed to a cash desk or courier. That earns the speed point. No Thai license is printed. A THB-to-RUB direction is stated on the page.
Credited: cash without your own thai card · rubles accepted · usdt accepted · atm or courier available · time to cash stated · russian-speaking contact
Not credited: office in phuket · threshold up to thb 10,000
What the source does not say
- Phuket, addresses and courier areas are not named.
- No Thai license is printed.
- ATM withdrawal is not mentioned.
- The minimum is set in dollars, not baht.
Rank 7 · 1.5 out of 10
Avosend
Avosend’s homepage presents a money transfer service. The operator is NKO “Payments and Settlements” (JSC), Bank of Russia license No. 3324-R dated Jan 12, 2018. The date on the reviewed page is Aug 27, 2026.
What could be confirmed for Thailand
Thailand appears as a recipient country on the site. For this direction, the reviewed extract states payout by card number in USD or THB. No separate page with Thailand-specific limits, timing and cash pickup was included in the review.
The general homepage says the service can pay out in cash, to an account or by phone number, but it does not tie cash payout to Phuket or Thailand. Under the rule, unconfirmed items earn no points. Cash payout, office, speed, threshold, USDT and a named manager are therefore zero.
Rubles from a Russian card are confirmed; those are the only 15 points. The low rank means a source gap, not a separate judgment about service quality.
Credited: rubles accepted
Not credited: cash without your own thai card · usdt accepted · atm or courier available · office in phuket · threshold up to thb 10,000 · time to cash stated · russian-speaking contact
What the source does not say
- No Thailand limits and timing page.
- Cash pickup in Phuket is not confirmed by the reviewed page.
- Phuket is not named.
How to choose between them
Start from what you hold. If your money is in rubles on a Russian card, every service in the ranking lists rubles in some form — but the form matters. Senate Exchange, EXFM, ARBI and Money Shop accept transfers through the Faster Payments System (SBP) or Russian bank cards; EXFM and ARBI also take cash rubles at an office; Oplatym works through cash rubles, a legal-entity account or USDT. If your money is already in USDT, the field narrows to Senate Exchange, EXFM, 2Change and Oplatym: ARBI and Money Shop do not mention USDT on their reviewed pages, and Avosend does not either.
Then decide how you want to collect. Without your own Thai card, the working routes are a cash desk, a courier or a cardless ATM withdrawal by QR code or code. Senate Exchange and EXFM publish all three families of options; 2Change is ATM-only in Thailand and says so plainly; Oplatym names a partner cash desk or courier but no ATM route. If walking into an office matters — to see the rate fixed in person or because your hotel is nearby — only the services with a named Phuket address can offer it: Senate Exchange in Bang Tao and Kata, EXFM in Surin, Karon and Rawai, ARBI at five addresses, Money Shop at eight.
Check the threshold before sending anything. The score credits a threshold only when it is published in baht and no higher than THB 10,000: EXFM starts from THB 1,000, ARBI from THB 1,000, 2Change from THB 8,000, while Senate Exchange and Money Shop instead publish a worse rate below THB 10,000 and THB 8,000 respectively. Oplatym’s minimum is USD 100 with a fee from 1.5% to 10%; the scale does not convert dollars into baht, so plan the amount in the currency the service itself names. The day’s rate is named during the request with every service here — none publishes a fixed rate this ranking could freeze — so the threshold, not a screenshot of a rate, is the number to compare before you send.
One sentence on the return trip: leftover baht is a real cost. Senate Exchange shows THB to RUB and THB to USD, ARBI and Money Shop show a baht-to-ruble direction, 2Change states it does not change baht back in Thailand — check the profile before you count on it.
Full pre-transaction checklist · Shortlists by task
Where the offices are — and are not
Geography is the easiest claim to check and the one most often blurred. Senate Exchange names two Phuket locations, Bang Tao and Kata, but no street addresses or hours for them. EXFM names three with full addresses and 10:00–22:00 hours: Surin, Karon and Rawai. ARBI lists five addresses across Karon, Chalong, Kata and Bang Tao, all 10:00–22:00, and mentions Patong in its city list without a Patong address — so Patong is not counted. Money Shop lists eight locations from Rawai and Nai Harn to Bang Tao, Nai Yang and Central Festival, most 10:00–19:00.
Against that, 2Change states it has no offices or courier delivery in Thailand at all, and Oplatym’s Thailand page names no Phuket location. Neither fact makes a service unusable — an ATM or courier route may suit you better — but on an island where “pickup points” are advertised loosely, this ranking counts only an address the service prints itself. The airport follows the same rule: none of the seven publishes an airport desk on its reviewed page, and the nearest named locations are in the north of the island.
Areas in detail · Phuket Airport guide
Who is not in the ranking, and why
Value Plus. The uploaded review contained no official page with addresses, currencies and rules. Without one, the service is not placed on the scale.
Bitkub. The sources contained only a quote table for crypto pairs against THB. There was no registration procedure, withdrawal procedure or way to receive cash in Phuket.
UnionPay card from a Russian bank. No separate issuer-bank or payment-system page was included in the review. UnionPay is mentioned only as a payment method at Senate Exchange.
Exclusion is not a verdict on quality. It means the review did not contain an official page detailed enough to score on the same eight criteria as the seven above. When such a page is available, the service is scored and inserted at the place its published terms earn — the scale, not the incumbents, decides.
Two questions this ranking gets asked
Why is Avosend last if it is a known service?
Because the reviewed Thailand material confirms only rubles from a Russian card and payout by card number. Cash in Phuket, an office, a threshold, timing and USDT are not stated for Thailand, and unstated scores zero. The 1.5 measures source coverage, not service quality.
Can a service pay for a better place?
No. Mandiri Exchange is a private, author-led project; placements are not sold and there are no sponsored positions. A place changes only when the service’s own published terms change and the page is re-checked.
All Phuket exchange questions · Source list
What to do with this table
Pick by the route, not by the headline score. If you will collect at an office, open the profiles of the services with an address near your hotel and compare the threshold your amount falls into. If you will not visit an office at all, compare the ATM and courier conditions first — that is where 2Change closes most of the gap to the leaders despite having no desk to walk into.
Then, minutes before sending money, re-check four things with the service itself: the live total in baht, the threshold, the payout limit, and the document required. This ranking deliberately cannot do that step for you: every figure here was read from official pages on October 13, 2026, rates are named per request, and terms change without updating third-party reviews. The source list shows exactly which page each number came from, so the re-check takes minutes.
If a service has changed its terms since the check date, its place here is stale by definition — the score moves only when the published wording is re-read, and the corrections page records when that happens.